# Legislative Staffers For Elected Officials

#### **U.S. Senators**

### Patty Murray

Seatttle Office: 2988 Jackson Federal Building 915 2<sup>nd</sup> Avenue Seattle, WA98174 206-553-5545

Washington, D.C. Office: 154 Russell Senate Office Building Washington, D.C. 20510 202-224-2621

#### Staff:

Email contact: first\_last@murray.senate.gov

Chief of Staff: Mike Spahn Legis. Dir.: Vacant Comm. Dir.: Eli Zupnick

Veteran Affairs LA: Adam Goodwin

Military LA: Adam Goodwin

Child/Family Issues LA: Jason Smith

Health LA: Vacant

Financial Services LA: Zach Mallove Foreign Policy LA: Ryan Pettit

Education LA: Vacant
Agriculture LA: Jason Smith
Telecomm LA: Ben Merkel
Elections LA: Jason Smith
Energy LA: Josephine Eckert
Environment LA: Anna Sperling
Firearms LA: Jason Smith
Judiciary LA: Jason Smith
Tax LA: Zach Mallove

Transportation LA: Josephine Eckert

Trade LA: Anna Sperling Commerce LA: Zach Mallove Labor LA: Leticia Mederos Budget LA: Ben Merkel

Arts/Humanities LA: Samara Ressler

Civil Rights LA: Jake Cornett

Government Affairs LA: Jason Smith

Housing LA: Jason Smith

Medicare/Medicaid LA: Colin Goldfinch

Appropriations LA: Various

Science/Technology LA: Adam Goodwin

Social Security LA: Vacant

King County Director: Nataly D. Morales

State Director: Shawn L. Bills

Staff member involved in hosting the town hall meetings at the federal building in Seattle on Tuesdays: Richard Lazaro@Murray.senate.gov

# Maria Cantwell

Seattle Office: 915 2<sup>nd</sup> Avenue Suite 3206 Seattle, WA 98174 206-220-6400

Washington, D.C. Office: 5611 Hart Senate Office Building Washington, D.C. 20510 202-224-3441

Staff:

Email contact: <a href="mailto:first-last@cantwell.senate.gov">first last@cantwell.senate.gov</a>

Chief of Staff: Travis Lumpki

Legis. Dir.: Pete Modaff

Comm. Dir.: Reid Walker

Veteran Affairs LA: Jonathan Hale

Military LA: Jonathan Hale

Child/Family Issues LA: Pete Modaff

Health LA: Nico Janssen

Financial Services LA: Artie Mandel

Foreign Policy LA: Jonathan Hale

Education LA: Pete Modaff

Agriculture LA: William Hazzard

Telecomm LA: Narda Jones

Elections LA: Jonathan Hale

Energy LA: Ada Waelder

Environment LA: Vacant SEP

Firearms LA: Jonathan Hale

Judiciary LA: Jonathan Hale

Tax LA: Artie Mandel

Transportation LA: Matt McCarthy

Trade LA: Jonathan Hale

Commerce LA: Narda Jones

Labor LA: Amanda Turner

Budget LA: Artie Mandel

Arts/Humanities LA: Pete Modaff

Civil Rights LA: Jonathan Hale

Government Affairs LA: Pete Modaff

Housing LA: Vacant

Medicare/Medicaid LA: Nico Janssen

Appropriations LA: Pete Modaff

Science/Technology LA: Narda Jones

Social Security LA: Pete Modaff

Space - NASA LA: Matt McCarthy

Pensions LA: Artie Mandel

Animal Welfare LA: Vacantise

Women's Issues LA: Pete Modaff [SEP]

Native American Affairs LA: Pete Modaff

Immigration LA: Pete Modaff SEP

Homeland Security LA: Pete Modaff SEP

State Dir.: Nate Caminos

Staff Contact: Nancy Hadley

Staff member involved in hosting the town hall meetings at the federal building in Seattle on Tuesdays:

### **U.S. Representative**

Pramila Jayapal

7<sup>th</sup> District

Washington D.C. Office: 319 Cannon House Office Building Washington, D.C. 20515 202-225-3106

Seattle Office: P.O. Box 20753

1904 3<sup>rd</sup> Avenue Suite 510 Seattle, WA 98101 206-674-0040 206-482-8420

Staff:

District Director – Rachel Berkson Chief of Staff - Carmen Frias Deputy Chief of Staff and Legislative Director - Ven Neralla Legislative Assistants – Danielle Fulfs, Jennifer Chan

### **Washington State Elected Officials**

Email for all staff: First.Last@leg.wa.gov

All members of the House of Representatives have one full time staff member, a legislative assistant. Our state Senator has two staff. All offices share communications staff with several other offices, and connect interested press to the members. Shared house democratic staff members are used as a research and policy resource for the House Democratic Caucus and do not report to members or have a public facing position.

Committee staff are part of the Office of Policy research, a non-partisan department in the legislature that research/write/create the legal language for both Republican and Democratic bills. They also run the committees these bills go through.

# **Washington State Senator**

Sharon Nelson

34th District

Olympia Office: P.O. Box 40434 Olympia, WA 98504-0434 Office: 360-786-7667

Legislative Hotline: 800-562-6000

Staff: Peter Steelquist, Legislative Assistant:

Jeremy Mohn, Executive Assistant:

360-786-7667 (In Olympia year-round)

360-786-7667

206-435-7032 (In district office out of session)

# **Washington State Representatives**

# Eileen Cody

34th District

Olympia Office: 303 John L. O'Brien Building P.O. Box 40600 Olympia, WA 98504-0600 360-786-7978

Seattle: 206-389-2590

Legislative Assistant: Kendra Coburn

# Joe Fitzgibbon

34<sup>th</sup> District

Olympia Office: 305 John L. O'Brien Building P.O. Box 40600 Olympia, WA 98504-0600 360-786-7952

Legislative Assistant: Sarah Tucker

# **Washington State Democrats Staff**

Email for all staff: First.Last@leg.wa.gov

**Senior and Coordinating Staff** 

Staff Member Name	Phone Number	Title
Orlando Cano	360-786-7757	Chief of Staff
Amy Ruble	360-786-7222	Deputy Chief of Staff
Mary Kenfield	360-786-1672	Policy Director
K.D. Chapman-See	360-786-7184	Deputy Policy Director

**Policy and Communications Staff** 

- Olloy William Goldiniam William Goldina Goldina	
Issue	Policy Staff
Agriculture & Natural Resources	Yoshi Kumara 360-786-7221
Appropriations	K.D. Chapman-See 360-786-7184
Business & Financial Services	Dominique Meyers

	360-786-7216
Capital Budget	Alec Osenbach 360-786-7237
Commerce & Gaming	Rashi Gupta 360-786-7214
Community Development, Housing & Tribal Affairs	Mary Clogston 360-786-7218
Early Learning & Human Services	Rashi Gupta 360-786-7214
Education	Mary Kenfield 360-786-1672
Environment	Alec Osenbach 360-786-7237
Finance	Dominique Meyers 360-786-7216
Health Care & Wellness	Mary Clogston 360-786-7218
Higher Education	Chris Thompson 360-786-7282
Judiciary	Suchi Sharma 360-786-7631
Labor & Workplace Standards	Suchi Sharma 360-786-7631
Local Government	Chris Thompson 360-786-7282
Public Safety	Kathryn Leathers 360-786-7843
State Government	Kathryn Leathers 360-786-7843
Technology & Economic Development	Debbie Driver 360-786-7201
Transportation	Debbie Driver 360-786-7201